Furman to captain Bafana against Sudan tomorrow

DEAN  Furman has been named captain of Bafana Bafana ahead of Saturday’s 2015 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Sudan in Durban.

Furman, who made his debut in 2012 under Gordon Igesund, replaced former captain Senzo Meyiwa, who was shot dead in Vosloorus three weeks ago.
Furman was named alongside Andile Jali in the middle of the park, with Thulani Serero and Oupa Manyisa playing on the flanks.
South Africa need three points against Sudan at Moses Mabhida Stadium to guarantee their spot at next year’s tournament in Equatorial Guinea.
Goalkeeper Darren Keet will start after being on the bench in each of the four qualifiers to date.
Keet has been solid for club side KV Kortrijk where he has kept five clean-sheets this season.
In the midfield, Manyisa was preferred on the left-midfield ahead of Mandla Masango, who had started all four of Bafana’s previous qualifiers.
In defence, Anele Ngcongca replaced for the suspended Thulani Hlatshwayo.
He will play alongside Eric Mathoho and Rivaldo Coetzee in the heart of the back row, while Sibusiso Khumalo played on the left.
Bongani Ndulula and Tokelo Rantie will lead the attack as the two strikers.
Bafana team: Darren Keet, Eric Mathoho, Rivaldo Coetzee, Sibusiso Khumalo, Anele Ngcongca, Oupa Manyisa, Dean Furman, Andile Jali, Thulani Serero, Tokelo Rantie, Bongani Ndulula.

Source : Sapa